Ithmaar Holding shareholders reconstitute the company’s Board of Directors

MANAMA, BAHRAIN – 28 September 2022 – Shareholders of Ithmaar Holding B.S.C. (Bahrain Bourse and Dubai Financial Market Trading Code: “ITHMR”), a Bahrain-based holding company, yesterday (ed note: 28/09/22) reconstituted the company’s Board of Directors, electing four and appointing two new members to the Board. 

The new Board was decided during an Ordinary General Meeting (OGM) that was chaired by Ithmaar Holding Board of Directors Chairman, His Royal Highness Prince Amr Al Faisal, at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Bahrain with electronic attendance through videoconferencing also available. Other key participants in the OGM included representatives from the Central Bank of Bahrain (CBB), the Ministry of Industry and Commerce (MOIC), the Bahrain Bourse, and the Company’s statutory auditors, PricewaterhouseCoopers.

The new Board of Directors will serve a three-year term, from 2022 to 2025, and consists of four elected members, being HRH Prince Amr Mohammed Al Faisal; Tunku Yaacob Khyra; Dr. Amani Khaled Bouresli; and Elham Ebrahim Hasan, as well as two members appointed by the major shareholders, being Mohammed A. Rahman Bucheerei and Sheikh Mohamed Abdullah Elkhereiji.

During the meeting, Ithmaar Holding shareholder also appointed members of the Sharia Supervisory Board for the Company. The new Sharia Supervisory Board will serve a three-year term, from 2022 to 2025, and consists of Honorable Sheikh Abdullah Sulaiman Al Manee’a, Chairman, Sheikh Nedham Mohammed Saleh Yaqouby, Vice Chairman and Sheikh Mohsin Al-Asfoor, and Sheikh Osama Mohammed Saad Bahar, as members. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *