الشركات التابعة والزميلة

الشركات الرئيسية التابعة للإثمار القابضة ش.م.ب.

بنك الإثمار

يُمثل بنك الإثمار أحد أكبر مصارف التجزئة الإسلامية في مملكة البحرين، إذ يزاول البنك أعماله، بما في ذلك كياناته السابقة، منذ أكثر من 30 عاماً.

وتهدف رؤية البنك إلى الحفاظ على مكانته الريادية في مملكة البحرين مع تحقيق المزيد من التقدم والازدهار في الوقت ذاته. كذلك فإن استراتيجياته تتبلور حول تحقيق الهدف متوسط الأجل المتمثل في تحقيق ربحية مستدامة، وتتضمن التركيز التام على نمو الأعمال الأساسية مع مواصلة الارتقاء بتجربة العملاء، إلى جانب تحسين مستويات الكفاءة والفاعلية. أما الهدف طويل الأجل للبنك فيتمثل في أن يحتل مكانة رائدة لا تُضاهى كأحد أفضل مصراف تجزئة إسلامي في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

وكان إجمالي الموجودات لبنك الإثمار (عمليات البحرين) وإجمالي حقوق المساهمين كما في 31 ديسمبر 2017 قد بلغا 4.34 مليارات دولار أمريكي و327.4 مليون دولار أمريكي على التوالي.

آي بي كابيتال

تحتفظ شركة آي بي كابيتال بحضور في أسواق المنطقة والخارج من خلال استثماراتها في شركاتها التابعة والزميلة. وفي إطار عملية إعادة الهيكلة المعمول بها منذ ٢ يناير 2017، فإن جميع الأصول غير الأساسية (الشركات التابعة والزميلة وغيرها من الاستثمارات الرئيسية وتمويلات المساهمين / الأطراف ذات الصلة) الخاصة ببنك الإثمار ش.م.ب. سابقاً قد تم تحويلها إلى شركة آي بي كابيتال. وتتضمن هذه الاصول بنك البحرين والكويت (أعمال مصرفية) وسوليدرتي (تكافل إسلامي) وشركة نسيج (التطوير العقاري والبنى التحتية) وشركة الإثمار للتطوير المحدودة (التطوير العقاري)، وتتخذ جميعها من البحرين مقراً لها.

وتشمل الاستراتيجيات الرامية إلى تحقيق هدف شركة آي بي كابيتال المتمثل في الإدارة المركّزة للأصول غير الأساسية (الاستثمارات والأصول الأخرى) إدارة هذه الأصول وتحديد وتقييم فرص التخارج بأسعار مقبولة.

وكان إجمالي الموجودات وإجمالي حقوق المساهمين كما في 31 ديسمبر 2017 قد بلغا 1.8 مليار دولار أمريكي و14.4 مليون دولار أمريكي على التوالي.

الشركات الرئيسية التابعة لبنك الإثمار (م)

بنك فيصل المحدود

يُمثّل بنك فيصل المحدود أحد أبرز مصارف التجزئة في باكستان وأسرعها نمواً.

ويزاول البنك أعماله، بما في ذلك كياناته السابقة، منذ ثلاثة عقود، إذ تأسّس بتاريخ 3 أكتوبر 1994، وأسهمه مدرجة في سوق الأوراق المالية في باكستان. ويعمل بنك فيصل المحدود بشكل رئيسي في الأنشطة المصرفية للشركات والأفراد والأنشطة المصرفية التجارية، كما يسعى باستمرار إلى تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة تلبّي كافة الاحتياجات المالية لعملائه. كذلك تم تحويل فروعه إلى مراكز متطورة لبيع المنتجات المتعددة، والتي تتيح للعملاء مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات والخدمات المتنوّعة. كما يركّز البنك بشكل كبير على تحقيق التكافؤ والتآزر بين وحدات أعماله المختلفة ليضمن لعملائه أعلى مستوى من القيمة وأفضل الحلول الشاملة. ويمتلك بنك الإثمار 66.57 في المائة من بنك فيصل المحدود. .

ويخطّط بنك فيصل المحدود أيضاً لتطوير استراتيجية للصيرفة الرقمية من أجل توفير أحدث الخدمات المصرفية الآمنة وسهلة الاستخدام لزبائنه.

وكان إجمالي الموجودات وإجمالي حقوق المساهمين كما في 31 ديسمبر 2017 قد بلغا 472.7 مليار روبية باكستانية (ما يعادل 4.5 مليار دولار أمريكي) و 38 مليار روبية باكستانية (ما يعادل 362 مليون دولار أمريكي) على التوالي.

.

الشركات التابعة والزميلة لآي بي كابيتال (م)

شركة الإثمار للتطوير

تأسست شركة الإثمار للتطوير، وهي شركة تابعة ومملوكة بالكامل للمجموعة، في 2007 بهدف القيام بتطوير وإدارة المشاريع الضخمة التطويرية والعقارية ومشاريع البنية التحتية الأخرى. وتشمل مشاريع شركة الإثمار للتطوير الرائدة مشروع دلمونيا وهو جزيرة اصطناعية تقع على ساحل البحرين وتبلغ مساحتها 1.25 مليون متر مربع.

وتركز الاستراتيجية الحالية لشركة الإثمار للتطوير على تطوير البنية التحتية لمشروع دلمونيا وكذلك تقديم خدمات تطوير إدارية إلى شركة نسيج .

بنك البحرين والكويت

يعتبر بنك البحرين والكويت واحداً من أكبر البنوك التجارية في البحرين ولديه تواجد في كل من الكويت والهند ودبي (دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة). ويقدم بنك البحرين والكويت مجموعة متكاملة من خدمات الإقراض والودائع والخزينة والخدمات الاستثمارية. كما وقام بإنشاء عدد من الشركات التابعة في مجالات الوساطة والخدمات المالية وبطاقات الائتمان. وتمتلك المجموعة ما نسبته 25.4 في المائة من بنك البحرين والكويت. ولدى بنك البحرين والكويت 18 فرعاً، (بما في ذلك سبع مجمعات مالية) و53 جهاز صراف آلي في البحرين.

وتركز سياسة بنك البحرين والكويت على نمو الأعمال المصرفية في التجزئة من خلال التوسع في انتشار فروعها بأسواق دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي والأسواق العالمية (وبشكل أساسي في الهند). وكان إجمالي الموجودات وإجمالي حقوق المساهمين كما في 31 ديسمبر 2017 قد بلغا 10 مليار دولار أمريكي و1.32 مليار دولار أمريكي على التوالي.

شركة نسيج

تُمثل شركة نسيج أول شركة متكاملة في مجال التطوير العقاري والبنية التحتية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، وتشمل مجموعة متكاملة في مجال التطوير العقاري بدءاً من مرحلة طرح الفكرة حتى تنفيذها.

وتتضمن الأنشطة الأساسية للشركة التصميم والتخطيط الرئيسي والتطوير والبناء ومكونات البناء والتسهيلات العقارية وإدارة المنشآت. وقد أسس شركة نسيج مجموعة من رواد المستثمرين من القطاعين العام والخاص لتكون بمثابة حافز لتلبية احتياجات سكان المنطقة لتطوير المنازل بأسعار مقبولة.

وتركز استراتيجية شركة نسيج على البحث عن فرص التطوير والاستثمار العقاري في قطاع الإسكان الميسر والتجزئة العقارية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، إلى جانب العمل على مشروع الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص لتطوير قطاع الإسكان (PPPHP) في مملكة البحرين. وعلاوة على ذلك، تشارك شركة نسيج في عدد من المشاريع الإسكانية الكبرى في مملكة البحرين، مثل «ياسمينة سار» و»جمانة».

وكان إجمالي الموجودات وإجمالي حقوق المساهمين كما في 30 سبتمبر 2017 قد بلغا 436 مليون دولار أمريكي و347 مليون دولار أمريكي على التوالي.

 

مجموعة سوليدرتي القابضة

تعتبر سوليدرتي إحدى كبريات شركات التكافل (التأمين الإسلامي) في المنطقة. وتقدم الشركة منتجات وخدمات التكافل العام والعائلي. وتعمل سوليدرتي من خلال شركات تابعة لها في البحرين والأردن ولديها أنشطة تجارية أخرى في المملكة العربية السعودية. وفي ديسمبر 2016، استحوذت شركة سوليدرتي على حصة نسبتها 71 بالمائة من شركة الأهلية للتأمين (إحدى أعرق شركات التأمين وأكبرها في مملكة البحرين)، وقد اكتملت عملية الاندماج في عام 2017.

وتركز استراتيجية سوليدرتي على تقديم خدمات التكافل العام محلياً وفي الأسواق الدولية الرئيسية، خاصةً في الأردن والمملكة العربية السعودية.

هذا وقد بلغ إجمالي الموجودات وإجمالي حقوق المساهمين 397 مليون دولار أمريكي و187 مليون دولار أمريكي على التوالي كما في 31 ديسمبر 2017.

 

مجموعة CITIC الدولية لإدارة الأصول المحدودة (CITICIAM)

تُمثل شركة CITICIAM جزءاً من مجموعة CITIC الدولية لإدارة الأصول المحدودة، وهي مجموعة مالية واستثمارية متنوعة كبرى مملوكة بالكامل من قبل مجلس الدولة بجمهورية الصين الشعبية (تمتلك مجموعة CITIC ما نسبته 46 بالمائة من شركة CIAM). ويشكل النشاط الرئيسي لشركة CITICIAM الاستثمار في شركات ومشاريع في الصين والخارج. وقد تأسست الشركة في العام 2002 لتتخصص في إدارة الأصول المتعثرة. وتتضمن محفظة شركة CITICIAM استثمارات مباشرة في العقارات والتقنيات المتطورة والصحة وتجارة التجزئة والمشاريع الصناعية.

وتركز استراتيجية شركة CITICIAM على الاستثمار بشكل رئيسي في الصين في قطاع البيئة والزراعة والموارد الطبيعية والصحة، وتحديداً في الشركات التي يتم تشغيلها بما يتماشى مع سياسات الدولة والمساهمة في التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في الصين، وخصوصاً الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

هذا وقد بلغ إجمالي الموجودات وإجمالي حقوق المساهمين 406 مليون دولار أمريكي و367 مليون دولار أمريكي على التوالي كما في 30 سبتمبر 2017.

Subsidiaries and Associates

Key operating subsidiaries of Ithmaar Holding

Ithmaar Bank

Ithmaar Bank is one of the largest Islamic retail banks in the Kingdom of Bahrain. The Bank, including its predecessors, has been in operation for more than 30 years.

The strategy for the Bank is to maintain its dominant position in the Kingdom and aim for higher progress. The strategies to achieve Ithmaar Bank’s medium-term objective of sustainable profitability includes a firm focus on its core business growth with continued enhancement of customer experience and improving efficiency levels. The long term objective is to be a premier Islamic retail bank in the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) region.

The standalone (Bahrain Operations) total assets and total shareholders’ equity as of 31 December 2017 amounted to US$ 4.34 billion and US$ 327.4 million respectively

IB Capital

IB Capital maintains a presence in regional and overseas markets through its investments in subsidiaries and associated companies.
All non-core assets (subsidiaries, associates and other major investments and financing to shareholders / related parties) of the erstwhile Ithmaar Bank B.S.C. have been transferred to IB Capital as part of reorganisation effective 2 January 2017. These include Bahrain-based BBK (Banking), Solidarity (an Islamic insurance company), Naseej (Infrastructure) and Ithmaar Development Company Limited (Real Estate).

The strategies to achieve IB Capital’s objective of focused management of non-core assets (investments and other assets) include managing these assets and identifying and evaluating opportunities to exit at acceptable prices.

The total assets and total shareholders’ equity as of 31 December 2017 amounted to US$ 1.8 billion and US$14.4 million respectively.

Key operating subsidiaries of Ithmaar Bank

Faysal Bank Limited (FBL)

Faysal Bank Limited (FBL) is one of the most prominent and fastest growing retail banks in Pakistan.

FBL, including its predecessors, has been in operations for the last 30 years and was incorporated in Pakistan on 3 October 1994. FBL shares are listed on the Pakistan Stock Exchange. FBL is mainly engaged in in Commercial, Retail, Corporate and Islamic banking activities and strives to provide quality service to its customers to meet their financial needs. FBL’s branches have been transformed into multi-product selling hubs through which customers can access a wide variety of products and services. There is also a great deal of focus on realizing synergies between FBL’s various operating units to ensure maximum value creation and holistic customer solutions. Ithmaar Bank owns 66.57 percent of FBL.

FBL’s also plans to develop a Digital Banking Strategy in order to provide secure, state of the art user-friendly banking services for its customers.

FBL’s total assets and total shareholders’ equity as of 31 December 2017 amounted to PKR 472.7 billion (equivalent US$ 4.5 billion) and PKR 38 billion (equivalent US$ 362 million) respectively.

Key operating subsidiaries and associates of IB Capital

Ithmaar Development Company

IDC is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Group which was established in 2007 with the objective of developing and managing major development, real estate and other infrastructure projects. IDC’s flagship projects include Dilmunia, a 1.25 million square meters manmade island off the coast of Bahrain.

The current strategy of IDC focuses on the infrastructure development relating to Dilmunia project as well as providing development management services to Naseej B.S.C. (c).

BBK

BBK is one of the largest commercial banks in Bahrain with a presence in Kuwait, India and the United Arab Emirates. BBK provides a full range of lending, deposit, treasury and investment services, and has established a number of subsidiaries in the areas of brokerage, financial services and credit cards.

BBK’s strategy focuses on growth of its retail banking business through branch expansion in Gulf Cooperation Council and international markets, mainly India.

The total assets and total shareholders’ equity as of 31 December 2017 amounted to US$10 billion and US$1.32 billion respectively.

Naseej

Naseej is the MENA region’s first fully-integrated real estate and infrastructure development company, encompassing the entire value chain from concept to completion.

Naseej’s core activities comprise design and master planning; development and construction; building components; mortgage facilitation; and asset management. Naseej was established by prominent private and public sector investors to act as a pioneering catalyst for addressing the region’s affordable housing development needs.

Naseej’s strategy focuses on pursuing property development and investment opportunities in affordable housing and retail real estate sectors in the MENA region besides working on the Private Public Partnership Housing Project (PPPHP) in Bahrain. Apart from the PPPHP, Naseej is also involved in major residential projects in Bahrain like Yasmeenat Saar and Jumana.

The total assets and total shareholders’ equity as of 30 September 2017 amounted to US$436 million and US$347 million respectively.

 

Solidarity Group Holding

Solidarity is one of the largest takaful (Islamic insurance) companies in the region. Solidarity provides general and family takaful products and services. Solidarity operates through subsidiaries in Bahrain, Jordan, and other business interests in Saudi Arabia. Solidarity acquired 71% of Al Ahlia Insurance (one of the oldest & largest insurance companies in Bahrain) in December 2016 and the merger was completed in 2017.

Solidarity’s strategy focuses on providing general takaful services both locally and in key international markets, mainly Jordan and Saudi Arabia.

The total assets and total shareholders’ equity as of 31 December 2017 amounted to US$397 million and US$187 million respectively.

 

CITIC International Asset Management Limited (CITICIAM)

CITICIAM is part of the CITIC Group, a major diversified financial and investment conglomerate wholly-owned by the State Council of the People’s Republic of China (CITIC group owns 46% in CIAM). CITICIAM’s principal activity is to invest in companies and projects in China and internationally. Established in 2002 to specialise in distressed asset management, the current portfolio of CITICIAM includes direct investments in real estate, high technology, health, retail and industrial projects.

CITICIAM’s strategy focuses on investment mainly in China in environmental, agricultural, natural resources and health sector specifically in SME’s, which are run in line with the state policies and contribute to the socio-economic development of China.

The total assets and total shareholders’ equity as of 30 September 2017 amounted to US$406 million and US$367 million respectively.